MxPx is a Christian punk rock band that  formed in Bremerton, Washington, in 1992. The band has recorded eight studio albums, four EPs, four compilation albums, a live album, a VHS tape, a DVD and released 20 singles.

All the members of the band are Christians, and this is reflected in some of the bands songs. However, they prefer not to be called a Christian band.  On the topic of their faith Mike Herrera was quoted saying “We are Christian. It’s not a cult or something. It’s part of our story and I guess it’s different and controversial. But it’s a personal thing. It’s what we choose to believe. That’s all there is to it. We don’t preach to anyone.” .

The band’s current lineup includes Mike Herrera on bass and vocals, Tom Wisniewski on guitar, and Yuri Ruley on drums. The band has only had one major lineup change, early in their career, when founding guitarist Andy Husted left the band after the release of their first record and was replaced by Wisniewski.

Band lineup

  • Mike Herrera – Lead vocals, Bass, Keyboard (1992-present)
  • Tom Wisniewski – Lead guitar, Backing vocals (1995-present)
  • Yuri Ruley – Drums, Percussion, Backing vocals (1992-present)
  • Andy Husted – Lead guitar (1992-1995).

Studio albums

  • 1994: Pokinatcha
  • 1995: Teenage Politics
  • 1996: Life in General
  • 1998: Slowly Going the Way of the Buffalo
  • 2000: The Ever Passing Moment
  • 2003: Before Everything & After
  • 2005: Panic
  • 2007: Secret Weapon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: