Skillet is a Grammy-nominated Christian hard rock band formed in Memphis, Tennessee in 1996. The band consists of John Cooper (lead vocalist, bassist), his wife Korey Cooper (rhythm guitarist, keyboardist, vocalist), Ben Kasica (lead guitarist), and the newest member Jen Ledger (drummer, vocalist). They have released eight albums, two receiving Grammy nominations: Collide and Comatose.   Over the past 13 years, Skillet has spanned many different genres, including hard rock, industrial rock, and symphonic rock. As of late 2009 they have sold over a million albums.

  • John Cooper – lead vocals, bass (1996–present)
  • Korey Cooper – keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals, synthesizer (1999–present)
  • Ben Kasica – lead guitar (2001–present)
  • Jen Ledger – drums, backing vocals (2008–present)
  • Ken Steorts – guitar (1996–1999) founder of Visible School in Memphis, TN, a music and worship arts college)
  • Trey McClurkin – drums, backing vocals (1996–2000)
  • Kevin Haaland – guitar (1999–2001)
  • Lori Peters – drums (2000–2007)


  • Skillet (1996)
  • Hey You, I Love Your Soul (1998)
  • Invincible (2000)
  • Ardent Worship (2000)
  • Alien Youth (2001)
  • Collide (2003)
  • Comatose (2006)
  • Awake (2009)

 Music videos

  • I Can Skillet
  • Gasoline Skillet
  • Saturn Skillet
  • More Faithful Hey You, I Love Your Soul
  • Best Kept Secret Invincible
  • Alien Youth Alien Youth
  • Savior Collide
  • Rebirthing Comatose
  • Whispers In The Dark Comatose -video link broken
  • The Older I Get Comatose
  • Looking For Angels Comatose
  • Monster Awake
  • Hero Awake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: